Tire Chains and Gift Wrap (Or GJelina for ME

Back in December I was supposed to attend my friend Nicole’s annual Vision Board Party.

Every year we cut pictures from magazines and create collages to inspire ourselves for the upcoming year.

See?

img_5179

I’m not saying this is mine from 2016, but… maybe I am. 

In addition to making colorful collages, we drink wine, eat snacks, and do a gift exchange. I had my gift wrapped and ready for the party, but I didn’t make it back from the slopes in time to attend the soiree.

fullsizerender-18

Some nonsense about tire chains delayed our trip up the mountain. 

fullsizerender-17

Even when you bring an engineer with you, chains slow your roll. 

So, I ended up with this smartly wrapped gift.

IMG_7130.JPG

And it didn’t have a home.

So I did what any sensible adult would do…

img_6878

I unwrapped it.

And I gave it to myself. I mean, I adore GJelina, so why not?

Now I’m browsing the pages for inspiration. I may make meatballs in pomodoro sauce soon.

More on that later.

Leave a Reply

