Brussels Sprouts with Maple Syrup (Or Recipe #472 for Brussels Sprouts)

I have a confession: I’m obsessed with Brussels sprouts.

I also love broccoli and cauliflower, which probably makes me certifiable, but I don’t care. Since I eat them on the reg, I’m always looking for new ways to spruce them up.

Pizzeria Mozza used to have a killer Brussels sprouts pizza with bacon, but they took it off the menu. (Mario Batali and Nancy Silverton did NOT consult with me first. It was criminal.)

At least they still have the Pizza Bianca with sage and truffle cheese or I’d have to find another delivery service that charges me $35 for four slices of pizza.

img_6452

I’d probably pay $50 for the sausage and sage, but don’t tell Mario.

I digress….

Back to Brussels sprouts. Some of the variations I’ve whipped up include: bacon, onions, and truffle salt. (NOT together, obviously.)

Recently I tried maple syrup, and I’m pleased to report it was delicious. I think I may experiment with pecans and maple syrup for Thanksgiving.

IMG_6187.JPG

Simple, delicious, and not too sweet.

If you want to give it a shot, here’s the recipe.

Another confession? I left out the herbs because I didn’t have any on hand, but I bet it would be awesome if you added them.

And my final confession? I love a Bieber song.

Sure, it is a collaboration with DJ Snake, but it’s still the Bieb… and I LOOOOOVE it.

Here it is.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

