Strawberry Balsamic Buffalo Mozzarella Salad (Or Easy Sunday Lunch)

It’s 98 in LA today.

98 on October 9, people.

You could basically do Bikram on my sidewalk if you were so inclined. It’s too hot to run, too hot to cook, and almost too hot to be alive.

I came home from church absolutely ravenous this afternoon. Since starving myself is rarely never an option, and neither is turning on the stove today, I decided to create a salad for lunch.

I had strawberries, arugula, balsamic reduction, and buffalo mozzarella lying around, so I threw it all together with a little olive oil and Maldon sea salt.

IMG_6449.JPG

Buffalo mozzarella makes everything better.

I’m not even kidding. I would probably eat a cardboard box if it had a ball of buffalo mozzarella on top.

If you want to make the salad yourself (and I think you should), the “recipe” is below.

I’m going to turn up my AC and yell at the LA Rams on TV now.

XOXO

Strawberry Arugula Salad with Buffalo Mozzarella

1 C Arugula
5 Strawberries, sliced
1 Buffalo mozzarella cheese ball
1 tsp Balsamic reduction*
2 tsp Olive oil
Pinch of Maldon Sea Salt

Place the strawberries and the mozzarella on a bed of arugula. Drizzle with balsamic reduction and olive oil. Sprinkle sea salt to taste.

Leave a Reply

