Nana’s 90th (And Other Things)

After some epic tailgate action in Ann Arbor, I headed up to my family cottage to celebrate my Nana’s 90th.

My entire family flew in for the occasion. There was excessive beer, wine, and dancing as well as some fabulous catfish in daikon ginger soy sauce.

img_6399

Canadian beer goes best with docks in Michigan.

My Uncle Marc did the catfish honors. I did the dancing.

img_6410

I even got my cousin up on her feet.

We took a break to pose for a pic with the birthday girl, though.

IMG_6403.JPG

The Three Louises: Madison Louise, Gladys Louise, and Anika Louise. 

If you’re wondering what my dog was doing during my trip to the mitten, I can assure you he was not missing me.

IMG_6414.JPG

He was too busy sleeping on his Auntie Lauren’s bed in LA to notice I was gone.

On my way back to LA I hit up Longhorns in the Detroit Airport for a little steak salad.

It was delicious.

IMG_6419.JPG

Dear Cow, Thank you for dying for my meal. Love, Anika

And after all of that, I went running today.

Now I’m getting ready for a conference call to help the Santa Barbara Wolverines plan an event.

But before I go, I need to share this Tiesto track with you because I’m obsessed with it. It’s my anthem.

XOXO

Leave a Reply

