Things (Or I’m Writing Again)

I took down my Airbnb listing recently and cancelled my last reservation today. Long story… but it was time.

I’m not sad about it. Airbnb was a zany experience to say the least, and I had a longer run than I had expected when I set out on the adventure.

I’m incredibly glad to be home and within arm’s reach of all my shoes, so there’s that. (The things we take for granted….)

In other news, I’m still having fun waiting tables at the Saloon, I started writing a new pilot, and I’m looking forward to an incredible Michigan football season.

The Wolverines destroyed Hawaii 63-3 last Saturday, and our preseason #7 ranking rose to #5 as a result. I’m going back to Ann Arbor for the Wisconsin game on October 1, and the crew making the pilgrimage to the Holy Land is growing daily.

Plus?

My entire family will be home for my Nana’s birthday that week, so I’m going to party at the cabin with the rest of the Russell Clan while I’m in Michigan. #winning

So this was an inane non-post post, but my head has gone other places.

I could tell you about the (working) actor who comes into the Saloon and tells me, “You have comedy in you. You should do stand up,” but I suspect he’s hitting on me, so I take THAT with a grain of salt. I’m just going to keep writing my new pilot instead of planning to participate in an open mic night with people who are actually funny…..

This is me writing at the moment. I’m sweaty from a rather ill-advised walk to Trader Joe’s with a laundry cart. (Don’t ask.)

img_6144

It’s probably better I’m a bit out of focus.

Back to the pilot.

More later.

XOXO

Leave a Reply

