Double Baby Crack (Or Books for Beau and Bay!)

If you read my post about my westside weekend, you probably remember that I promised you pics of Tony’s scrumptious twins, Beau and Bay.

They got baptized at All Saints Episcopal in Beverly Hills last weekend, so I finally have pics galore.

This one might be my favorite.

I probably don’t have to tell you why…

This might be my favorite.

It’s two hot guys holding babies.

Duh.

Absolutely everyone had to get in on the baby action because… BABIES ARE CRACK.

Here’s Nicole freebasing on Bay.

Nicole's a natural.

Who could blame her? Bay is amazing.

Do you know what else is amazing?

Nicole and I accidentally almost matched.

See?

Here we are getting photo bombed by the babies' godparents.

Here we are getting photo bombed by the babies’ godparents.

Humor is a prerequisite for shepherding someone’s soul in my book, which is why my friends are fun.

I mean, they are responsible for the kids' souls and stuff.

Here are the godparents looking more serious about their duties for a minute.

After the ceremony, we all went back to Tony’s beach house for fried chicken and red velvet cake because Tony’s from Tennessee, and you can always count on the south to rise again at his place. (I would have taken a photo of my chicken, but I ate it too fast.)

After cleaning Tony out of deep fried food, I stole his baby.

But I wasn't the worst.

I may have mainlined.

But because my mom taught me to share, I let my cousin Maddie get her baby fix too.

Maddie gets babies.

I hope I didn’t get her hooked.

I didn’t think it would be right to eat all of Tony’s fried food AND takes his kids without leaving something behind, so I bought books for the babies that had special meaning for me and my family.

(You can find the posts about the books on my other blog here.)

BookS!

Peter Rabbit + Peter Spier = ❤

And because I LOVE making gifts look fancy-ish, I wrapped them in brown paper, tied them with brightly colored ribbons, and made my own gift tag.

See?

I love brown paper.

I don’t care what anyone says. Appearances matter. That’s why I get so excited about gift wrap.

OK, I’m off to check on my Spicy Calabrian Pork Ribs now.

I’m STARVING!!!

2 thoughts on “Double Baby Crack (Or Books for Beau and Bay!)

  1. Pingback: Fight For Love Part 1 (Or My Magical Love Day) | This American Mess

  2. Pingback: Adventures! (Or Love and Laughs) | Dogs, Dishes, and Decor

Leave a Reply

