Maple Chili Pork Chops (Or Sweet, Sweet Meaty Sin!)

I made things. Meaty things. With maple syrup.

It was such sweet, sweet sin.

See?

This bone-in business is beyond.

This bone-in business is beyond.

I live for spicy, and while the recipe for maple chili pork chops didn’t push my spicy envelope, it had a nice kick. The maple adds a sweet zing without overpowering the meat or the heat. It’s also not crazy on the glycemic index if you’re concerned with that sort of thing. (So actually not so sinful after all….)

My only confusion is that the recipe calls for ground red pepper AND cayenne, and all of my research indicates they’re one in the same. I opted for 1 tsp of cayenne, but I’m sure it would be fine with 1 1/2 tsp of cayenne. I also used kosher salt instead of table salt because it seemed like a lot of salt otherwise.

It was delicious. The recipe is here in case you want to make it yourself. It’s another PaleOMG recipe because I just can’t stop when it comes to that site. I’m like this with her recipes.

I’ll hook you up with my cauliflower mash recipe later. You’re welcome for that. In advance.

In other news, the bubba seems to be feeling better, and he’s finally ready for yoga.

You want me to do WHAT with this block?

You want me to do WHAT with this block?

OK, maybe he isn’t ready for yoga, but I am.

I’m off to CorePower now.

Kisses. Cauliflower mash later. I promise.

XOXO

3 thoughts on “Maple Chili Pork Chops (Or Sweet, Sweet Meaty Sin!)

  1. Pingback: Adventures! (Or Love and Laughs) | Dogs, Dishes, and Decor

  2. Pingback: So Good I Eat ‘Em With a Spoon (Or Low Carb Cauliflower Mashed Potatoes) | Dogs, Dishes, and Decor

  3. Pingback: All Roads Lead to Bacon (Or Balsamic Brussels Sprouts with Bacon and Onions) | Dogs, Dishes, and Decor

Leave a Reply

