Tom Brady Gets Another Ring (Or Super Bowl, Bitches!)

OK, I know it has been ages. SO my fault. I’m on the fourth draft of my feature screenplay, and I’m in the weeds on an original pilot, and I needed to concentrate on all that fiction for a minute. Now I’m finally in a place where I can sort of split my headspace, so here it is…

My Super Bowl Post.

My besties and I decided to throw a potluck soiree for the Super Bowl, and our amazing friends totally rose to the occasion. They brought everything from shrimp cocktail to chickpea chili. It was all divine. Plus Tom Brady won another ring, and that was just beyond.

I tried to keep my contribution simple, so I went with sides and desserts.

See?

IMG_1018

If I could shape it like a football… I did.

IMG_1025

Deviled eggs are better with bacon… and when they’re decorated like footballs.

My cousin Madison moved to Santa Monica in January, and it made my heart burst with joy that she joined us for the celebration.

IMG_1034

Isn’t she the cutest?

My friend’s boyfriend totally dominated the carne asada situation on the grill.

IMG_1026

Get those jalapeños, Charlie!

I handed out patron shots like a boss.

IMG_2358

Don’t worry – – the cups weren’t completely full.

And our taco bar was beyond.

IMG_1041

Aren’t my besties the best?

If you want the recipes, and… trust me YOU DO… here they are.

Hail, Brady.

Guacamole

Salsa

Salsa Verde

Peanut Butter Dip

Oreo Truffles

Bacon Deviled Eggs

One thought on “Tom Brady Gets Another Ring (Or Super Bowl, Bitches!)

  1. Pingback: Adventures! (Or Love and Laughs) | Dogs, Dishes, and Decor

Leave a Reply

