My Interior Design Soulmate (Or I LOVE Liz Caan)

Guys, I’m in love. I found my interior design soulmate. Her name is Liz Caan, and she’s UH-MAZING. Her style is preppy with pops of feisty color and wacky flair. She relies heavily on my favorite things: monograms and animals.

She even used my infamous deer head in one of her rooms.

See?

Liz Caan on Dogs Dishes and Decor

We are so in sync, Liz.

When I found her on Pinterest, it was love at first sight and I absolutely had to see more of her work. My research led me straight to her website where I fell deeper in love. Clicking through her portfolio was making my day, and I just had to know: From whence does this divine creature come?

Massachusetts, folks. Liz hails from Newton, Mass.

My reaction?

Of course she’s from New England… so are like half of my friends.

When the Tigers blew a 5-1 run lead and lost game two at Fenway last night, it was a stark reminder that there are a lot of Red Sox fans in my life. Reading my Facebook newsfeed after the game basically gave me emotional whiplash. My Michigan contingency was cursing the Tigers’ relief pitching, while my New England crew could hardly contain their excitement over the Red Sox comeback.

That got me thinking: maybe I gravitate toward east coasters because I belong in New England myself. Let’s think about it for a minute: I love lobster, sports… and Top Siders. I’m super good at suppressing my feelings, I adore pearls, and I think Tom Brady walks on water.

Hmm… something to think about while I bask in the California sunshine….

ANYWAY, back to Liz.

I’m just going to bathe myself in her talent and forget everything that makes me sad about Michigan sports… like the good old fashioned New Englander WASP I am….

Liz Caan bedroom on Dogs Dishes and Decor

Monograms, nautical knots, AND animal legs on an end table? Liz, you get me.

Liz Caan wet bar on Dogs Dishes and Decor

The world is YOUR oyster, Liz. Let’s have clam chowder together.

Liz Caan on Dogs Dishes and Decor

How can you go wrong with chevron and the Union Jack? I mean…

Liz Caan on Dogs Dishes and Decor

This more subdued room soothes me. Plus it’s maize and blue.

Liz Caan on Dogs Dishes and Decor

Again with the animal table legs. LOVE them. They remind me of Fawn Tumnus from Narnia… if Narnia were in a slightly psychedelic corner of New England.

Liz Caan on Dogs Dishes and Decor

I’d almost be too mesmerized by that wall to play pool here, but I could probably power through long enough to put the eight ball in the corner pocket.

Liz Caan on Dogs Dishes and Decor

Look at that happy giraffe peering over the perfectly monogramed pillows! Just LOOK at him! He probably loves monograms as much as Liz and I do.

Liz Caan on Dogs Dishes and Decor

I could host a lively cocktail party in this colorful corner of heaven, complete with daring drinks and brave appetizer pairings.

Liz Caan on Dogs Dishes and Decor

This is the sort of chic, sophisticated place I’d like to retreat to while serving tea sandwiches and supressing my feelings about blown leads in baseball. It’s heavenly.

So that’s Liz. All of the images are from her website.

Do you have a design crush?

Do tell.

#love

3 thoughts on “My Interior Design Soulmate (Or I LOVE Liz Caan)

Leave a Reply

