It’s All About Ice Cream (Or How to Make Brown Butter Ice Cream Cookie Sandwiches)

I have to admit something. I consider cupcakes to be wasted calories. Sure, I’ll eat them from time to time if they’re around, but I absolutely never crave them. In fact, I never wake up thinking about cake of any kind. Ever.

Ice cream and cookies on the other hand?

OMIGOD.

#theyaremylife

Every year for my birthday I make ice cream cookie sandwiches for my party. I use this recipe from Bon Appetit for the brown butter cookies. The recipe suggests dipping the ice cream sandwiches in chocolate, but I skip that business. (#wastedcalories)

Besides, my favorite ice cream flavors are strawberry and orange pineapple, neither of which pair well with chocolate, if you ask me. The recipe says you can use store bought ice cream. Which I do. Sometimes. When I’m busy. Or being lazy.

When I’m not being all busy or lazy, I use this recipe for the strawberry ice cream.

Here they are on the dessert table at the Elephant themed baby shower.

See?

Brown butter ice cream cookie sandwiches from Dogs Dishes and Decor #icecream #epicurious

Divine.

I’m probably going to make them for my birthday party this weekend to go along with this ice cream cookie business.

Just in case you were wondering….

Aaaaanyway, I’m off to the pool now with my mug o’ emergen-c.

Raspberry emergen-c in a Michigan Mug on Dogs Dishes and Decor

#breakfastofchampions

I’m thinking a little relaxation plus vitamins B and C could be the cure for my cold. #mustgethealthyforparty

2 thoughts on “It’s All About Ice Cream (Or How to Make Brown Butter Ice Cream Cookie Sandwiches)

Leave a Reply

