Party Playlist Post 5 (Or The Final Playlist is For Me)

So officially, Tom Brady, Tony Bennett, and I turned another year older on Saturday. My birthday began with a serenade from Suzie in London and ended with one from Anna just a few blocks away. And in between those sweet renditions of “Happy Birthday,” I felt so loved by all of the other wonderful people who called, texted, sent cards, and took me to a concert.

My actual birthday party isn’t until the 17th of August, so I have a few more weeks to tweak the birthday party playlist (can anyone say perfectionist?!?), but I’m going to wrap up the playlist posts today.

And the final playlist post? Is about the songs just for me.

So here it goes…

It’s for letting myself buy a pair of fat jeans this summer and almost being okay with it. It’s for learning that sometimes it’s better to do 85% than to always give 100%. It’s for finally accepting that even though my career didn’t turn out the way I expected it would, it’s actually turning out a whole lot better. It’s for realizing my dad was right when he made me go to Michigan. It’s for finally embracing USC for the people it brought into my life.

USC Love on Dogs Dishes and Decor

I find cardinal and gold inspiration.

Big Ten Pac Ten conflict on Dogs Dishes and Decor

I even put this ridiculous sticker on my car recently.

It’s for getting back up each time I have gotten knocked down. It’s for realizing that going to Phish shows and joining a country club don’t need to be mutually exclusive. It’s for the understanding that I can be a yuppie with a side of something weird too. It’s for learning that it all starts with loving yourself fat jeans and all….

Jack Penate’s Pull My Heart Away

David Guetta and Sia’s Titanium

Nicky Romero and Nervo’s Feels Like Home

Big Boi and Kelly Rowland’s Momma Told Me

Beyonce’s Dance For You

DJ Sammy’s Heaven

Lady Gaga’s Dance in the Dark

David Allen Coe’s You Never Even Called Me By My Name

Flight Facilities’ Crave You

Hank Williams Jr.’s A Country Boy Can Survive

Milli Vanilli’s Girl You Know It’s True

Mann’s Buzzin’

Another Bad Creation’s Iesha

Shaggy’s Oh Carolina

Tiesto with Tegan and Sara’s Feel It In My Bones

Sub Focus with Alpine’s Tidal Wave

Mariah Carey and Miguel’s #Beautiful

Oh and BTW? I’m totally wearing a Ralph Lauren sweater to the Phish show at the Bowl tonight.

#sothere

#love

Leave a Reply

