This House Needs a Hug (Or I Want to Fix Everything)

You know that scene in Dirty Dancing where Johnny says to Baby, “I’ve never known anyone like you before. You think you can make the world better. Somebody’s lost, you find them. Somebody’s bleeding…”

“And I go get my daddy.”

That’s kinda how I am about my friends. I want everyone I love to be shining, and smiling, and stuffed to the gills with fancy cupcakes. Sometimes I even call my daddy when I don’t know what to do….

And it’s not just my friends. I’m also like that about architecture. I see a house in need of help and my mind starts racing with ways to give it a hug with a hammer and some nails.

I want to make it better. I want it to have a family.

Don’t you?

Spanish style home

Hang on, sweet Spanish style home. There’s hope for you yet.

You could look more like this:

Home by Koffka Phakos Design on Dogs Dishes and Decor

Koffka Phakos Design. Source

All it would take is a little paint, some love, and a whole lotta landscaping. I mean, a little grass and some color contrast go a long way.

Don’t you agree?

4 thoughts on “This House Needs a Hug (Or I Want to Fix Everything)

  1. I completely agree with you, and I LOVE how you worked in the Dirty Dancing quote! Personally I like, “Nobody puts Baby in a corner.” or “I carried a watermelon.” I look forward to following your blog!

    • Thank you! “I carried a watermelon” is one of my favorites as well! I just said it last week at a dinner party because I did, in fact, carry a watermelon into the house. 😉

Leave a Reply

