Happy Birthday, ‘Merica (Or This Patriot’s Digging Red, White, and Blue Decor)

I got up at 6 this morning and went for a five mile walk with the dogs because I’m mental like that. While wandering down La Cienega, I saw these chairs. They were staring at me like brightly colored candies in this window, and I was like, “Yes, please. Get in my life.” Since I have absolutely no place to put them, nor would they match any furniture I presently own, I photographed them instead.

Erika Brunson chairs on Dogs Dishes and Decor

I mean, just LOOK at these Erika Brunson chairs! They’re all crisp and sharp. And delicious.

As I imagined some sort of scenario in which I had an actual need for these chairs, I realized that I have been seriously neglecting the décor part of Dogs, Dishes, and Décor lately. And given that today is Independence Day, I figured I should make some attempt at being patriotic, so… here are some rooms I love that are giving a nod to Old Glory.

You might be taken aback by the understated nature of these rooms, especially when you compare them with those bits of Pepto pink perfection, but I’m nothing if not full of surprises. (And contradictions.)

Red White and Blue Decor from Dogs Dishes and Decor

OK, this is coral, but it’s close enough…. Source

DP_Lynn-Morgan-Blue-White-Chair-Bookcase_s3x4_lg

Lynn Morgan Designs. Source

Red White and Blue Decor on Dogs Disehs and Decor

Micky Hurley, Designer. Source

seaside ocen blue

Micky Hurley, Designer. Source

Happy Birthday, ‘Merica. I’m putting on my navy and white bikini just for you.

#0fftothebeach

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, ‘Merica (Or This Patriot’s Digging Red, White, and Blue Decor)

Leave a Reply

