Brad Pitt with a Dash of Sea Salt (Or I Made Chocolate Chunk Cookies with Sea Salt)

So, I was at work — brainstorming about Brad Pitt — ‘cuz that’s what I do for a living. The other site producers and I were kicking around the idea of an “Evolution of Brad” gallery.

During the brainstorm I emphatically announce, “The hottest Brad Pitt has ever been? Hands down: Billy Beane in Moneyball.”

Quizzical looks all around.

No one is convinced. So I pull up this picture.

Image

I mean, right? DYING over here. Photo courtesy of Columbia Pictures.

My colleague, Vijaya, looks at the photo for a moment. A slightly perplexed look crosses her face before she turns to me and says, a little disgusted, “I think you’re ready for the suburbs.”

“I do own pearls,” I reply, the truth of it all starting to set in.

Not only do I own pearls, but I actually wear them. Maybe I am ready for the suburbs….

(Point Vijaya.)

If you’re wondering what all of this has to do with food and the actual point of this blog, the segue in my head is that I wore said pearls to a dinner party last weekend. With my Nancy Reagan dress. (Wow, I should probably start packing for Newport now.)

So, anyway, the dinner party. My friend made a fabulous Polish feast, complete with kielbasa, sauerkraut and pierogis slathered in sour cream, and I volunteered to bring the dessert. Because I can’t stop myself from going absolutely overboard with baked goods I made this chocolate stout cake and these chocolate chunk cookies with sea salt. I saw the cookie recipe in the January Bon Appetit and I was dying to try them. You probably should as well. They’re pretty awesome.

Image

These cookies don’t look nearly as delicious as Brad Pitt in a polo but it’s because I’m a lousy food photographer. They’re divine.

I swear to all that is holy I will try to blog more even if I am at the office talking about Brad Pitt until 8 pm absolutely all the time.

Tomorrow we should probably talk about the state of my freezer. It’s grim.

7 thoughts on “Brad Pitt with a Dash of Sea Salt (Or I Made Chocolate Chunk Cookies with Sea Salt)

  1. Brad does look pretty good in that picture and there’s nothing wrong with living in the suburbs. or wearing pearls. or small town Friday nights watching high school football games, perhaps in Texas.

  2. Pingback: Another Ordinary Cookie (Or Try ANOTHER Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe) | Dogs, Dishes, and Decor

Leave a Reply

