I’m a Bad Blogger (Or I Make It Up to Everyone with Frozen Peppermint Cheesecake)

Here's my frozen peppermint cheesecake being all festive in front of my fake tree.

Here’s my frozen peppermint cheesecake being all festive in front of my fake tree.

So, I’ve been a bad little blogger. I have neglected the triple D for far too long. See, I’m working on a project these days that involves driving to an actual office and wearing pants without elastic waistbands, so I’m sort of traumatized.

Also, the dogs are in shock that I’m not around all day to scratch their spoiled heads and feed them fancy fish biscuits every five minutes, so they need extra kisses when I get home. (Full disclosure: I need the kisses because I’m wearing pants with buttons on them. The dogs are fine.)

So, that’s my life at the moment, but enough about me. Let’s talk about dessert.

A few months ago, I came across a recipe for a frozen peppermint cheesecake and even though it was still October, it caught this little Christmas piggy’s eye. (OBVIOUSLY, I pinned that business for a later date.)

I recently made it for a supper club gathering, and it was a big hit. I was a bit more critical of it than my comrades because I’m me and self-flagellation is my bag.

Really, though, it is quite good. And simple. It just needs a bit more butter in the crust because it’s a little too dry and crumbly. Also, I think you should add some crushed candy canes to the top to make it super pretty. It’s a great make ahead dessert and it tastes like it’s harder to make than it is, so there’s that.

Here’s the recipe.

Also, I’m going to try to be better about this whole blogging and working thing.

Promise.

But maybe not tomorrow night because I’m having my long lost Nicole over for dinner. She’s finally back after seven months of completely redesigning a home in London. I loooooove Nicole — and I’m going to show her my half finished bedroom redesign so she can comfort me with soothing words about how the project has potential. Or maybe we’ll just set the room on fire.

I haven’t decided yet.

5 thoughts on “I’m a Bad Blogger (Or I Make It Up to Everyone with Frozen Peppermint Cheesecake)

  1. Pingback: I’m a 13-Year Old Girl (Or This Adolescent is Planning Another Baby Shower) « Dogs, Dishes, and Decor

  2. Pingback: Is It My Birthday YET? (Or Meghan and I Plan ANOTHER Party) | Dogs, Dishes, and Decor

Leave a Reply

