“Be Fat” is On My To Do List Today (Or How to Make a Mascarpone Cheesecake)

Some days it’s essential to scratch your ambitious to-do list and settle in with some cheesecake, a fistful of chocolate chip cookies, and a Gossip Girl marathon. Luckily, I have cookies. And cheesecake. And all kinds of Gossip Girl episodes to watch on Netflix.

See, I made a mascarpone cheesecake for my aunt last week, and she froze a slice for me.

It’s probably for the best that she only saved one slice of this monster for me.

I also made Ghirardelli chocolate chip cookies this week. So, that’s my Friday. Because? I don’t feel well. And I just need to snuggle in fleecy Betsey jammies and be useless.

So that’s what’s happening. I also added “be fat” to my to-do list so I could cross something off today.

If you aspire to be fat and indolent like me, here’s the recipe for the cheesecake. Or you could serve it at a dinner party. Either way…

Also, it’s a good thing she saved me a small slice because I only want to be fat today — not forever.

Oh, and by the way, when you make the cheesecake, you may want to tweak the recipe for the crust. You’ll notice a lot of bakers commented that they had an issue with it being too buttery. I figured that many people couldn’t be wrong, so I changed the ratio of Nilla wafers to butter. I used 80 wafers instead of 70, and 8 tablespoons of butter instead of 10. I thought it turned out well. Apparently, so did all of my aunt’s friends since they only saved me one small slice….

So, that’s all for the cheesecake situation. And the Ghirardelli chocolate chip cookies? I’ll tell you about those another time.

2 thoughts on ““Be Fat” is On My To Do List Today (Or How to Make a Mascarpone Cheesecake)

Leave a Reply

