Flower Meltdown Update (Or I am Closer to Cracking this Flower Arranging Thing)

If you remember my meltdown about not knowing how to arrange flowers, you might remember this arrangement.

Photo Courtesy of Catch My Party.

I have decided I want to attempt it for my party — or at least a version of it. Since I’m rather cheap (hush, mom, I am.), I decided to hit up Ikea for vases.

I had a hell of a time finding vases that would nest inside of each other, so I went with water glasses for the inner vessels. It looks like this so far.

Rough draft of sprinkles and vases. Very Rough.

The vases are the Bladet, and the glasses are the Godis. I’m debating whether to stack two glasses on top of each other to clear the top of the larger vase or to leave room at the top (which would mean not filling the vases to the brim with sprinkles). I think it’s going to be a game-day decision based on what looks best with the flowers. The Godis glasses came in a pack of 6, so I have plenty of water glasses either way.

I didn’t know exactly how many ounces of sprinkles I would need, so I bought the biggest container I could find at Home Goods. It turns out 6.5 ounces wasn’t enough to fill one vase. (It’s driving me crazy that there aren’t any blue or purple sprinkles in this assortment, so I plan to fix that.)

Once I had a better idea how many ounces I would need, I scoured Amazon for affordable options. I found a 16 oz bag for under $8. Score.

These things are called Jimmies. Who knew? Photo Courtesy of Amazon.

Since I have Amazon Prime, I get free shipping, and my colorful new loot will be delivered to my door on Tuesday. I’ll keep you posted on the progress. You know, just in case you’re holding your breath or something….

4 thoughts on “Flower Meltdown Update (Or I am Closer to Cracking this Flower Arranging Thing)

  1. Pingback: Playing with Candy (Or How to Dip and Decorate Marshmallows) « Dogs, Dishes, and Decor

  2. Pingback: Flower Meltdown Update (Or I am Closer to Cracking this Flower ...

  3. Pingback: Peter Pan Party Aftermath Post 4 (Or I Like My Flowers With a Side of Sprinkles) « Dogs, Dishes, and Decor

  4. Pingback: Peter Pan Party Wrap Up (Or Here’s Everything in One Place) « Dogs, Dishes, and Decor

Leave a Reply

